17.8 C
Monday, March 4, 2024
HomeFootballI-League Winner to be Promoted to ISL Subsequent Season: AIFF

I-League Winner to be Promoted to ISL Subsequent Season: AIFF

The All India Soccer Federation (AIFF) on Saturday mentioned that the winner of the I-League, which begins on November 12, will play within the Indian Tremendous League (ISL) subsequent season, with out paying any charge as per the roadmap finalised three years in the past.

However the participation of I-League winners of 2022-23 season — in addition to 2023-24 — within the ISL will likely be topic to fulfilling the membership licensing standards.

T20 WC 2022: Full Coverage | Schedule | Results | Points Table | Gallery

“We will verify that the I-League winner of this season will likely be promoted to the ISL (2023-24 season) topic to fulfilling the Premier one licensing standards and sporting advantage,” AIFF secretary common Shaji Prabhakaran informed PTI.

“They (I-League winners) won’t give any (participation) charge. Since all of the golf equipment taking part in within the ISL must fulfil Premier one licensing standards, they (I-League winners) additionally must fulfil the factors.”

In accordance with the roadmap authorised in 2019 with the involvement of Asian Soccer Confederation (AFC) and agreed upon by the stakeholders, the I-League champion workforce of this season (2022-23), in addition to that of subsequent yr (2023-24), will get direct slot within the subsequent season of the top-tier ISL.

The promotion and relegation system was to kick within the ISL from 2024-25 season onwards.

Requested if the ISL organisers and AIFF advertising companions FSDL have agreed to the I-League winners from this yr onwards qualifying for the ISL, Prabhakaran mentioned, “The choice is as per the roadmap which was agreed earlier. Now we have simply continued with the roadmap.

“It will finish all of the hypothesis and can take Indian soccer ahead. The I-League golf equipment will welcome this determination.”

There have been speculations in sure quarters whether or not the roadmap will likely be adhered to by the brand new government council led by president Kalyan Chaubey although the AIFF had denied media studies which had advised any transfer to deviate from the plan authorised by the AFC.

The AIFF was to announce the choice on the press convention held right here on Friday, however couldn’t do this because it didn’t get the go-ahead from its authorized workforce then.

“Our authorized workforce couldn’t full work yesterday. However they’ve accomplished it at the moment and we have now received the authorized go forward now,” Prabhakaran mentioned.

“Because it was within the roadmap agreed earlier, there isn’t a want for the manager council of the AIFF to approve it once more. This determination (to advertise I-League winner to ISL) is remaining.”

The I-League, which begins on November 12 at Manjeri with defending champions Gokulam Kerala internet hosting final yr’s runners-up Mohammedan Sporting, will likely be telecast dwell on two channels — Eurosport and DD Sports — and will likely be live-streamed on the Discovery Plus OTT platform.

Learn all of the Latest Sports News right here

Source link

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments